G7 Summit List | Headquarters of the members of the list of G7 countries

Please follow and like us:

G7 Summit – Germany will host the 48e G7 Summit from 26e-28e June 2022. This year, Germany has invited Prime Minister Narendra Modi to be part of the 7-member summit. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will participate in this summit and deliver two speeches during the event. He will participate in discussions related to food security, climate change, gender equality, etc.

G7 Summit – What is the G7?

The Group of Seven (G7) is a forum made up of the governments of the seven richest countries in the world. This includes Italy, Canada, France, Germany, Japan, United States of America and United Kingdom. The wealthiest democracies and the advanced economies of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) are part of the G7. It can be considered as an organization made up of the most advanced economies in the world. These countries dominate world trade and the international financial system.
Russia joined the G7 group in 1998, making it the G8, but then had to leave the group after taking control of Crimea.
China is not part of the Group of Seven despite having the highest economy and population in the world. Throughout the year, the leaders of the G7 countries hold meetings to discuss important issues and topics.

Goal of the G7 Summit

The G7 The platform is designed to provide a platform for frank and open discussions between leaders, ministers and policy makers from the world’s wealthiest countries. As a member of the G7, countries have the opportunity to represent themselves at the international level. Countries can discuss issues of national importance and international scenarios.
The leaders of the G7 can also play a catalytic role in policy development. The world’s advanced economies are influencing global trade and finding ways to tackle cross-cutting issues. International economics, security policies and global issues such as climate change and gender equality are discussed by the Members of the Group of Seven (G7).

G7 Summit – List of G7 countries

The stream G7 the members and their officers are:

Country Chief Title
Japan Yoshihide Suga Prime Minister
UNITED STATES Joe Biden President
UK Boris Johnson Prime Minister
France Emmanuel Macron President
Canada Justin Trudeau Prime Minister
Germany Angela Merkel Chancellor
Italy Mario Draghi Prime Minister

Must Read: QUAD Country: All About Quad
Must Read: What is BRICS?

Must Read: 5 Industry Associations of India

tentaran google news

For more articles like, ‘ G7 Summit‘, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and instagram for interesting content. To watch our collection of videos, follow us on Youtube.

Previous AKCES Table and Table Partners Express Concern Over Rejected Vote Rate in Rural Alaska
Next Higher Growth Rate and Forecast of Epigenetics Market – 2031