List of Ghazipur Vidhayak Names 2022: Vidhan Sabha Election Results

List of Ghazipur Vidhayak Names 2022: Vidhan Sabha Election Results: Recently, legislative assembly elections were held in 5 states across the country and as expected, the Bharatiya Janta party won the elections in 4 states with a strong majority of seats. Most eyes were on the Uttar Pradesh and Punjab seats and with the vast majority of votes, Yogi Sarkar again won the election. With this victory, the BJP government broke the 35-year record and wrote its name in history after winning the Legislative Assembly seats 2 times in a row. In this article, we share live updates of Ghazipur election results: who won and who lost, who is leading, who is trailing and who is the new MP for Ghazipur. Follow more updates at

List of names of Ghazipur Vidhayak 2022

Live updates of election results from the seat of Ghazipur in the state of Uttar Pradesh. A total of 19 candidates are running in this constituency for the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections in 2022:

  1. Santosh Singh Kushwaha (IND)
  2. Sanjay Kumar Bind (IND)
  3. Suresh Bind (IND)
  4. Samta Bind (IND)
  5. Lalit Mohan (IND)
  6. Dhananjay Kumar Tiwari (IND)
  7. Md Sad Adil (AIMIM)
  8. Satyaadev Singh (RWJPS)
  9. Ramchandra (ABSP)
  10. Bihari Lal Singh (PAA)
  11. Dilshad Ahmad (HDP)
  12. Chhangur Prasad Maurya (BJMP)
  13. Kesha Devi (BSSP)
  14. Kusum Tiwari (LTJP)
  15. Dr. Sangeeta Balwant (BJP)
  16. Lautan (INC)
  17. Rudra Dutt Tiwari (IPC)
  18. Dr. Raj Kumar Singh Gautam (BSP)
  19. Jaikishan (ES)

In the 2022 elections, this constituency recorded an approximate turnout of 54.2%, -8.87% compared to the 2017 elections. This seat was beaten by BJP’s Sangeeta in the Assembly polls of 2017.

Constituency Profile: Constituency No. 375 Ghaziput is a legislative assembly seat in the Eastern Region and Ghazipur District of UP. Ghazipur city is part of Ghazipur Lok Sabha or parliamentary constituency. This seat is particularly categorized as general, semi-urban.

Demographic profile: This General Assembly constituency has an approximate annex caste population of about 18.34% and an approximate annex tribe population of 0%, according to the Year 2008 Boundary Commission Report. Estimated literacy of the district in which this constituency falls into is 71.78%, according to Census of India, 2011.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of 3,69616 eligible voters in the Assembly segment, of which 2,01,922 were male and approximately 1,67,671 female and 23 registered voters were 3rd gender. The male to female voter ratio in Ghazipur in 2019 was: 830 female voters per 1,000 male voters. In the 2012 elections in Uttar Pradesh, there were a total of 3,04,680 eligible voters, including 1,65,515 males, 1,39,160 females and 5 3rd gender voters.

Previous In Baltimore County redistricting case, plaintiffs say council's new map doesn't comply with voting rights law
Next Seattle's Surrell offers the wine list of a restaurant in Washington only